Board of Directors

Rethink Energy Florida currently has three brilliant Board members:


kim_bio.jpgKim Ross - President 

Kim Ross is the president and founder of ReThink Energy Florida, a non-profit dedicated to engaging, educating, and empowering citizens to take action and achieve energy independence in a healthier, more sustainable environment. As an owner/member of EarthSTEPS, an environmental consulting firm, she also works the Operations Consultant and Project Manager on energy efficiency and Demand-Side Management projects. Kim is a steering committee member of Floridians Against Fracking, one of the leaders in the recent success derailing Big Oil's move to bring fracking to Florida.


Cynthia Ebbencynthia.jpgBoard Member at Large 

Cynthia Ebben holds a Bachelor’s degree in psychology from Florida State University and a Master’s degree in counselor education from Long Island University in New York. She has served in the health care field for over 33 years in service delivery systems and physician-provider relations in New York and Florida. Her primary concerns include the environment, children and veterans’ issues.

Her interest in protecting and preserving the environment stems from an understanding of the fundamental relationship that exists between the environment and health, and the sheer joy and delight seen in her own daughter from out-of-door ventures as a child. As an insightful young woman, her daughter later brought the book “Last Child in the Woods” to her mother’s attention. The book by Richard Louv, recipient of the Audubon Medal, reviews research that highlights the relationship between nature and healthy childhood development.

Cynthia Ebben believes that we all have a responsibility to protect and preserve the environment as a basic bequeath to future generations.


Melissa ForehandBoard Member at Large 

A native of Tallahassee and 3rd generation Floridian, Melissa graduated from TCC and FSU. Currently she is self-employed as a massage therapist. In addition, she is an avid bird watcher and nature lover.